Profiles are displayed first on the basis of your Settings filters, then on the number of mutual interests and then on the distance if there are no mutual interests.
By default, sliding the profiles to the left triggers the Show Later option which cannot be changed.
If a user deletes his/her account and logs in back again, only then the rejected accounts will be visible again.
So, if you slide a profile left, that profile will come after sometime. To connect with a profile, user has to click on the Connect button. Insta Connect is a feature by which users will be able to connect with people in and around their area.